NINTENDO has just revealed a poster for the upcoming Super Mario Bros. movie. with a trailer to be released shortly.

A new animated movie, officially called The Super Mario Bros. Movie, is based on the Super Mario series, and has been in the works for several years.

Here is the full movie poster.

1

Here is the full movie poster.Credit: Nintendo

The film will feature an all-star cast, with Chris Pratt playing the titular plumber.

Charlie Day, Anya Taylor-Joy, Jack Black, Keegan-Michael Key and Seth Rogan will complete the cast of voice actors.

However, despite a number of announcements, we haven’t seen any footage from the film which is slated for release in April 2023.

The poster was publicly revealed, and leaks of an upcoming McDonald’s promotion showed us a different side to the games.

Skyrim releases ANOTHER version and Switch users have to shell out again
Here are ALL the 54 announced games and Nintendo Direct release dates

nintendo promised us all a first look at the film shortly.

Here’s how you can watch the first Super Mario Bros. movie trailer.

When the Super Mario Bros. will it be released?

The trailer is scheduled to air during New York Comic-Con, where the Super Mario Bros. will appear.

This means that in most time zones it will be displayed on Thursday, October 6, 2022.

This is where the movie will stream in your local time zone.

Thursday, October 6

  • 1:05 p.m. PT (Western US)
  • 4:05 p.m. ET (Eastern US)
  • 9.05pm BST (UK time)
  • 10:05 p.m. CST (Central Europe)

friday october 7

  • 5:05 JST (Japan time)
  • 7:05 a.m. AEST (Eastern Australia)
  • 9:05 a.m. NZST (New Zealand)

Where can I watch the new Super Mario Bros. movie trailer? ?

Nobody showed up for my boy's birthday - we had to change the pizza order to one
Paris Fury shows off glam mum squad at Vegas-themed birthday party in Venezuela

The trailer will be streamed live to the public at the same time it appears at the New York convention.

You can watch it on the official Nintendo of America YouTube Channel linked here.

Written by Georgina Young on behalf of GL HF.

All the latest gaming tips and tricks

Looking for tips and tricks on your favorite consoles and games? We have what you need…